Skip to main content

Information About Piotr - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Piotr's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Piotr:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €30.00
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €40.00
University €50.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a first year PhD student studying in UCD. While I now specialize in the field of Data Science, I completed my Bachelor's degree in Mathematical Science from NUI Galway where I achieved a high first class honours. I truly enjoy teaching maths and helping other students achieve their potential.

Tutoring Experience:

I've had several students across all levels of the Irish education system, from primary to Junior Cycle, Senior Cycle and University. I'm currently tutoring first and second year students in UCD as part of my PhD training and find it is very good practice for my communication skills and understanding.

Approach to Grinds:

Before I start teaching any student, I like to meet with them first for a quick, free of charge introductory session (15 or 20 mins, usually done online). In this session, I ask how they're doing in school currently, what they're having issues with and what their approach to studying Maths is.

Next, I ask them how do they learn maths the best? By explaining abstract concepts? Through repeatedly doing exam paper questions? etc etc.

Personally, I am a firm believer in doing past exam papers, especially when it comes to Maths. However, I understand that people learn differently, and I am more than willing to work with the student with whichever method of study they find is best for them.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Polish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • NUI Galway (2020) - Mathematical Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin University Maths tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Maths tutor