Skip to main content

Information About Padraic - Cork tutor

Profile Picture

Padraic's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Padraic:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Padraic offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €40.00
University €50.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

30 year male with experience in the financial sector and currently studying medicine in UCC so I am currently fully garda vetted. I have a masters in pure mathematics from NUI Maynooth and am capable of tutoring up till final year of undergraduate university.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching in a private tutoring capacity since 2009 and have worked with all levels from 6th class preparing for entrance exams up to final year college students requiring help to reach a first class grade. Since that time I have tutored in Ireland, Spain and the USA. I have previously worked as a teacher in Spain teaching Mathematics through both English and Spanish.

Approach to Grinds:

MY approach to grinds works best in a one to one setting or groups settings of smaller than six students. Mathematics uses rules and structures in any context. Ensuring a good understanding of the rules and structures of each area of Mathematics the students are studying is the most efficient way of guaranteeing students succeed in their chosen area. There are many former pupils of mine who would be willing to contacted if a reference is required.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • NUI Maynooth (2015) - MA in Pure Mathematics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • NUI Maynooth (2012) - BA international Honours Degree In Mathematics and Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cork Maths tutor, Cork Primary Maths tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Cork University Maths tutor, Cork Adult / Casual Maths tutor