Skip to main content

Information About Orlaith - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Orlaith's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Orlaith:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Orlaith offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

ESL

Price Guide
University €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €30.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €50.00
University €50.00
Adult / Casual €50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I graduated from N.U.I. Galway in 2013 with a degree in International Commerce and Spanish and have been teaching English since then in Spain. I've lived all over Spain, from the Basque Country in the north, Madrid in the centre to Cordoba in the South. I've seen lots of what this great country has to offer and come to think of it as a second home. I also lived in Chile last year and travelled all over South America.

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout my 3 years in Spain I've taught children of 2 years to pensioners and everybody in between which means I've gathered a wealth of knowledge about language classes. I've taught in a language school, a primary school, a business school and many private classes along the way.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to make the language seem relevant to the student so I plan classes using current and interesting material. I use everything from short films to games to try to make the class interesting. I also feel it's important to speak in English/Spanish throughout the entire class,even with beginners.
What I cover in the classes will be based on the needs of each student.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Portuguese, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Dublin School of English (2016) - CELT (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • NUI Galway (2013) - Honours International B.C International Commerce and Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin ESL tutor, Dublin Spanish tutor, Dublin University ESL tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual ESL tutor, Dublin Primary Spanish tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Dublin University Spanish tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Spanish tutor