Skip to main content

Information About Orla - Bray tutor

Profile Picture

Orla's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Orla:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Orla offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Biology

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Orla and I am currently studying law in University College Dublin. My interests include debating, writing and reading.
I am an approachable person, who is friendly and open.

Tutoring Experience:

My Mother is a teacher, and I gained some experience in both Transition Year and Fifth year helping out in her classroom and reading books to children. I helped children with learning disabilities with their reading and writing skills in the classroom. I also worked part time in a primary school Afterschool Club, and there I helped children with their homework and projects due for class.

Approach to Grinds:

Initially I like to identify the student's particular area of difficulty, and then I set out targets and devise a plan to improve their competence in this area. I assign homework which will allow the student to revise work covered in the sessions. Homework is important as it gives the student the confidence to work independently. I encourage questions and will always provide time to answer questions, and help resolve any difficulties that the student may have in relation to the topic.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • St Conleths College (2018) - Leaving Certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bray English tutor, Bray Biology tutor, Bray Junior Cycle English tutor, Bray Senior Cycle English tutor, Bray Senior Cycle Biology tutor