Skip to main content

Information About Orhan - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Orhan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Orhan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Orhan offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €40.00
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

French

Price Guide
Primary €40.00
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

German

Price Guide
Primary €40.00
Junior Cycle €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a teacher from Denmark who moved to Ireland July 2017. I am very experienced in teaching - whether the students are in primary school or secondary school. As a person I am very outgoing and love teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

My teaching experience started in 2002, and I worked full-time as a teacher in Denmark since 2008. I have worked various places and with very different types of students, and this has made me very versatile. I taught asylum children at Red Cross for 6 years, and from 2014 to 2017 at a private school in Denmark.

I have also been giving private lessons since 2008 in Maths, German and French with great results.

In 2012 my partner and I started a company - Matematikakademiet ("Math Academy") - as Maths consultants. We have worked with the Danish prime minister and the largest IT-company in Denmark (KMD) on a major project. I was responsible for coordinating the translation of Khan Academy - an American internationally acknowledged website - into Danish in Denmark. The project is still on-going, and my task is the same.

My biggest achievement in teaching was in 2015. The 9th grade I was teaching were among the classes who had the highest grade average in Denmark, and they made it onto the front page of a Danish newspaper.

That particular class also appeared in a promotion video for Khan Academy in Denmark alongside the Danish prime minister and me.

I have recommendations from Denmark (in English) from previous employers, project partners and parents, and I can provide them if required.

Approach to Grinds:

I have a unique way of teaching - I adapt to the students I'm working with and am able to explain the same topic in several ways. I do utilize IT a lot because I have great experience with it. There are many good tools to help students understand the subject they're working with and I often use many drawings and visualizations to support the understanding.

One thing I have learned after many years of teaching is that in order for someone to learn - and remember - something, they have to take ownership in the process of discovering the answer. Students are not empty barrels you can transfer knowledge and information to - they have to do that themselves.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Danish
Additional Languages: Azeri, English, French, German, Persian, Turkish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Blaagaard/KDAS (2011) - Teachers education (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin French tutor, Dublin German tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Maths tutor, Dublin Primary French tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle French tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle French tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual French tutor, Dublin Primary German tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle German tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual German tutor