Skip to main content

Information About Niamh - Cork tutor -

Profile Picture

Niamh's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Niamh:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €25.00€23.75

English

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €25.00€23.75

Computer Skills

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €22.50€21.38

ESL

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €22.50€21.38

Music

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Junior Cycle €30.00€28.50
Senior Cycle €35.00€33.25

Gaelic

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €27.50€26.13

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi my name is Niamh. I'm a primary school teacher with a degree in Social Science from UCC and a Diploma from the Thames University in the theory and leisure play of music. I can play and teach the tin whistle, keyboard and banjo. I would describe myself as a bubbly and ambitious person with an approachable manner. I strive to help children reach their potential which helps alleviate any pressure or anxiety they may feel towards topics or specific areas in subjects. My profile says I am located in Skibbereen however I teach in Cork so I am available in both areas and any towns in between.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a primary school teacher for 4 years. I've taught in London for my first year and I have taught in Ireland for the past 4 years. I have in depth knowledge of both literacy and numeracy. I have worked as both a Mainstream Class Teacher and a Special Education Teacher. I have a high standard of Gaeilge also as I taught in a Gaelscoil for a year in the role of Special Education, co-ordinating team teaching approaches in maths and english. I have given grinds to children from the age of 5 up to the age of 18. In addition I have given leisure play music lessons to both primary and secondary school children and I've prepared secondary school pupil's for junior certificate and leaving certificate examinations.

Approach to Grinds:

I use a range of different methodologies and strategies based on the individual child. Attention to detail and a fun and engaging lesson is always guaranteed with my teaching. I begin with an assessment of the childs knowledge, following this assesssment I put a individualised plan together based on the areas that need to be addressed.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Hibernia College Dublin (2015) - Masters in Primary Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College Cork (2012) - Bachelor Of Science in Social Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Thames University (2009) - Diploma in the Theory and Composition of Music (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cork Maths tutor, Cork English tutor, Cork Computer Skills tutor, Cork ESL tutor, Cork Music tutor, Cork Gaelic tutor, Cork Primary Maths tutor, Cork Primary English tutor, Cork Primary Computer Skills tutor, Cork Primary ESL tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Music tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Music tutor, Cork Primary Gaelic tutor