Skip to main content

Information About Niamh - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Niamh's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Niamh:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Niamh I am currently in second year of my actuarial and financial maths degree in DCU. I teach maths grinds from my apartment in santry. I teach primary school level, junior cert higher and ordinary levels and leaving cert higher and ordinary levels. I am also available for online grinds and willing to travel up to 10 km.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching grinds for the past year for students both in person and over zoom. I achieved a H2 in leaving cert mathematics in 2019 and I am currently studying actuarial and financial maths in dcu. I received an academic scholarship from DCU having received in excess of 550 points in my leaving cert. I also got a first class honours in the first year of my degree. My overall grade was the second highest in my year group.

Approach to Grinds:

I believe the best way to learn maths is to practice questions so grinds will involve learning about a topic then concentrating on how to answer exam style questions on that topic. I will concentrate on topics the student finds most difficult to begin with and then start working through more complex exam style questions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • DCU (2021) - Actuarial and financial mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Glenamaddy community School (2019) - Leaving certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor