Skip to main content

Information About Morag - Foxford tutor

Profile Picture

Morag's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Morag:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Morag offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €30.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

French

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €30.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

History

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

Essay Writing / Study Skills

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €25.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Morag! I'm a 25-year-old woman, passionate about literature and language. I am currently following further research and study, and am in the second year of my Research MA in Literary Studies from the University of Amsterdam. Of course, this study is now online-only, and I would love to help students during this extremely strange and difficult academic year. My research interests lie in French cultural history, the intersection of politics and art, and the curation of cultural nationalism. I also write poetry and short stories, and have passions for dance, theatre, and excellent food!

I received my Leaving Certificate in 2013, securing A1 grades in English, French, and Biology, as well as an A2 in History (all Higher Level). Following this, I graduated from Trinity College Dublin in 2018, securing a First-Class Bachelor of Arts Degree in Drama Studies and French. I am currently studying my rMA in Literary Studies at the UvA, from which I am due to graduate in January 2022.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience with private tutoring in the French language, English literature, and English grammar. I taught as a private English tutor with families (child ages ranging from 3 to 13), as a private grinds tutor in both French and English for Junior and Leaving Certificate students, and most recently I gained employment as an English teaching assistant at university level, in the Economics Department of the Université Clermont-Auvergne, France.

Apart from this, I have extensive experience teaching dance to both children and adults, having taught dance class in a range of styles from the age of 16. Of course, this is not strictly relevant to private tutoring for school and university students, but it has helped me in my general approach to teaching.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to teaching is to make the class as fun as possible through games and roleplays. I firmly believe learning comes from interpersonal conversation and life experience, and so I try to make my students feel comfortable enough in my presence to talk and discuss their ideas and opinions. Learning off by heart was not pleasurable for me in school, and so I will not enforce that, but rather I will encourage the student to be brave and understand the lessons rather than learning them off. Of course, this depends on the student's ideal way of learning, so I will always take this into account.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Trinity College, Dublin (2018) - Bachelor of Arts TSM Drama Studies and French (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Foxford English tutor, Foxford French tutor, Foxford History tutor, Foxford Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Foxford Senior Cycle English tutor, Foxford University English tutor, Foxford Adult / Casual English tutor, Foxford Junior Cycle French tutor, Foxford Senior Cycle French tutor, Foxford University French tutor, Foxford Adult / Casual French tutor, Foxford Junior Cycle History tutor, Foxford Senior Cycle History tutor, Foxford Adult / Casual History tutor, Foxford Senior Cycle Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Foxford University Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Foxford Adult / Casual Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor