Skip to main content

Information About Matthew - Dublin tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Matthew:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Chemistry

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00

Biology

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
University €30.00

French

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Matthew , I am from Rathfarnham and went to St.Mary's College in Rathmines.
I did all of these subjects for leaving certificate getting an A grade in each.
I did an undergraduate degree in Health and performance sciences at UCD where I graduated with a first and I am currently a graduate entry medicine student in UCD.

Tutoring Experience:

I have completed a TEFL course and have been to teach english to children in Ghana.

I have given some grinds at university level to students within the Health and Performance science degree at UCD.

Furthermore my sister is a teacher so I have a good insight into the syllabus requirements.

Approach to Grinds:

I attended grinds myself for a short time and found through personal experience the best way to approach it is to adopt a very individualised student based approach. My aim would be to spend the last 5 minutes or so of each session deciding together what the best plan of action would be for the next class and give some preparation work so that we can identify where any gaps in understanding exist and fill them suitably.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCD (2016) - BSc Health and Performance Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Mary's College (2013) - Leaving Certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Chemistry tutor, Dublin Biology tutor, Dublin French tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Chemistry tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin University Biology tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle French tutor