Skip to main content

Information About Marta - Cork tutor

Profile Picture

Marta's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Marta:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €19.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm Marta, a Spanish native speaker living in Frankfield, Cork. Right now I'm developing the role of an Au Pair, which gives me the opportunity to explore different nearby places as well have spare time to improve my English skills. As most people, I enjoy watching movies and going out with friends but also dancing to different music styles.

I consider myself to be an easy-going, responsible and committed person who enjoys making people learn new things, either related to the language or the culture that is being taught. I have always been passionate about teaching; I think it is a very rewarding experience regardless of the students' age or knowledge. Motivation and patience are essential to be a teacher, and I strongly believe they should be present in every class.

Tutoring Experience:

After graduating from university with a BA in English Studies in 2017, I started tutoring students aged 6 to 31 through English private lessons until this year. At the same time, I was giving English classes at two private schools, both to help students improve their skills and to make them aim for the Cambridge PET exam. For two months, I worked at the Chamber of Commerce of Valladolid (Spain) teaching adults basic and intermediate English.

I also got my Trinity English College Certificate last year, reaching a C1 CEFR level. This has been really useful when explaining contents to students and developing activities that could be suitable for each level.

I would like to continue broadening my teaching experience in the future, especially when talking about Spanish as I aspire to be a Spanish teacher in Ireland.

Approach to Grinds:

Although my experience teaching Spanish is not very extensive, I am always open to learning new ways of teaching and resources which can help my students. You will receive a good feedback in the language as my Spanish is considered to be the standard one.

Also, I like to be quite flexible when it comes to the contents covered in the class as well as the materials provided. Any suggestions will be welcome. The approach will be mostly practical, with plenty of dynamic and entertaining activities to learn in an easy way.

Classes may vary depending on what you are looking for, whether it is just conversation, after-school support, or further knowledge of the Spanish language. Either way, I always encourage my students to get the best of themselves and motivate them so that they can achieve their goals!

Don't hesitate to email me for more info about the classes!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Universidad de Valladolid (2017) - English Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cork Spanish tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork University Spanish tutor, Cork Adult / Casual Spanish tutor