Skip to main content

Information About Mark - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Mark's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mark:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Mark! I graduated last year from a double degree in Spanish and French from Trinity College, Dublin with a 2.1 Honours.

I've just returned from a year as an Assistant Lecturer in Córdoba University, Spain, and this September I started a Masters in Trinity College.

I have spent the last two summers employed by Trinity Tours, which involves giving comprehensive tours in Spanish, French, and English to tourists visiting the university.

Tutoring Experience:

2017 - 2018 : During this year I worked as an Assistant Lecturer in the University of Córdoba as a teaching assistant, where I taught English. My duties consisted of leading the oral modules and preparing the students for their annual university examinations.

2015 : I worked as a private tutor for a French family for one month, teaching English to 4 children aged 7 to 16. This consisted of an hour of focused classes with each child in the morning, and then sessions of language-learning games and activities throughout the remainder of the day.

I also worked as a Peer Mentor in Trinity College, Dublin, wherein I tutored 1st year students of Spanish who were new to the language. This included grammar, essay help, and general assistance and advice.

2011 : As part of my Transition Year work experience I spent 2 weeks assisting with classes at my old primary school in Manulla, Co. Mayo.

Approach to Grinds:

Here's the question: why should you hire me over a native Spanish or French speaker? Well, my answer is two-fold.

1.) I personally thinks it's more relatable to learn a foreign language from someone of the same culture and perspective - I would have experienced the same challenges of grammar, writing, reading, etc. as you! (And I know there are many!)

2.) I've been through the rigourous language educational system in Ireland, and I've come out alive - but more importantly with the tricks of the trade. I know the particular obstacles and can give as much advice as possible as to the language but also to tackling the exams (be it Junior Cert, Leaving Cert, or University).

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Trinity College, Dublin (2017) - 2.1 Honours, Spanish and French (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • St. Gerald's College, Castlebar, Co. Mayo (2013) - A1 Honours, French (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin French tutor, Dublin Spanish tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle French tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle French tutor, Dublin University French tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual French tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Dublin University Spanish tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Spanish tutor