Skip to main content

Information About Mark - Dublin tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mark:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello!
My name is Mark and I am an English teacher with a love for the written word and a passion for encouraging students to reach their potential. I graduated from University College Dublin with a first class honours in English and Italian and with an ´A´ grade for my teaching in my Post Graduate Diploma in Education. I have trained and worked as an actor and comedian and I therefore think I can really make drama come alive for any student who is struggling to get to grips with it. I am a native Dubliner but I also speak Spanish and Italian and have a lot of experience teaching English to foreign students.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over ten years´ teaching experience in Ireland and internationally. I have taught both junior and senior cycle and have prepared students for international university entrance examinations. In addition to this I have a comprehensive knowledge of the international cambridge examinations for foreign students learning English.

Approach to Grinds:

I believe each student who comes for tutoring deserves a uniquely tailored approach that suits his/her learning style and focuses on the areas they most need to improve upon. As well as providing the student with the necessary tools to improve school performance and results I believe it is my ultimate goal to spark a new source of appreciation for the written word within the student. Personal tutoring provides the opportunity to remove the world of literature from the confines of the classroom and make it come alive and, once this is achieved, previous difficulties with homework, exam results and literacy will naturally recede and allow the student to ´completely engage with the subject and realise his/her true potential.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Dublin (2009) - Education/Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College Dublin (2007) - English and Italian (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin English tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual English tutor