Skip to main content

Information About Mark - Drogheda tutor -

References

This is how 3 referees rated Mark:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Geography

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have a B.A. in English and Geography from St. Patrick's College, Drumcondra (graduated in 2012). Also, I completed my PDE (Professional Diploma in Education) in 2013 in Maynooth University. In addition to this I completed an M.A. in English (Irish Literature) in Maynooth University in 2015.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English and Geography in a secondary school (Junior and Leaving Cert) and have a very high level of knowledge in both subjects.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds varies depending on the individual needs and views of the student in relation to the subject. I believe that is important for students to develop a clear understanding of the subject that and I feel that this can be achieved by making lessons as interesting and appealing as possible. This involves creating a positive learning environment, encouraging casual conversation between teacher and student and using exercises that will keep the student interested and focused.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Maynooth University (2015) - 2:1 MA in English (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Maynooth University (2013) - 2:1 Professional Diploma in Education (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • St. Patrick's College, Drumcondra, Dublin 9. (2012) - 2:1 BA in Humanities (English and Geography) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Drogheda English tutor, Drogheda Geography tutor, Drogheda Junior Cycle English tutor, Drogheda Senior Cycle English tutor, Drogheda Adult / Casual English tutor, Drogheda Junior Cycle Geography tutor, Drogheda Senior Cycle Geography tutor, Drogheda Adult / Casual Geography tutor