Skip to main content

Information About Lyndsey - Rathcoole tutor

Profile Picture

Lyndsey's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Lyndsey:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a 19 year old college student studying Architecture in University College Dublin. I received an A in Junior Cert Maths, Irish and Spanish, with a H2 grade (80-90%) in the same subjects at leaving cert level. I'm available Monday-Friday evenings and Saturday and Sunday after 8pm. I also have a full driver's license and am willing to travel within a certain distance.

Tutoring Experience:

I was a Cinnire in a Gaeltacht in Galway for 3 weeks, where I led a group of 8 girls between the ages of 14 and 16, correcting any grammar slip ups and teaching the language through various activities. I also attended the same college twice as a student where I think we all taught each other through correction! I have helped my friends with maths problems in school, almost working backwards to seek out what they do not understand, and then teaching that. I am also teaching my 7 year old nephew very basic Maths and Irish if that counts as teaching! It certainly requires the patience.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to create a relaxed environment for grinds as I think that pressure in terms of time constraints or performance levels only hinders a student's progress. The most important thing is understanding (particularly for maths) and practise. I would seek to teach the fundamentals, and build up from there - be it with question difficulty for maths or more complicated and fluent ways of expressing oneself in the languages.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Loreto High School Beaufort (2018) - Leaving Certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Rathcoole Maths tutor, Rathcoole Spanish tutor, Rathcoole Gaelic tutor, Rathcoole Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Rathcoole Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Rathcoole Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Rathcoole Adult / Casual Gaelic tutor