Skip to main content

Information About Lena - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Lena's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Lena:





Subjects Taught

Lena offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Adult / Casual €30.00€22.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm 28 and I've been teaching English for three years. I have a degree in English & Sociology, a CELT qualification and I've just completed a MSc in Equality Studies. I'm currently studying an MA in DCU in Refugee Integration and I work part time as an English teacher.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching English for three years. I've taught in Southern Italy and now I'm working in a language school in Dublin city centre. I have taught a range of different levels (from beginner to advanced) and different ages (from 4 years to adult learners) I have taught most of the Cambridge exams and I have also taught IELTS so I am familiar with exam structures and criteria for marking. I have also taught general conversation and vocabulary building classes. I have experience in teaching large groups as well as one to one lessons.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to base my teaching style on the needs of the student, depending on whether it's exam preparation, general English, fluency or confidence building. In general I like to have a flexible integrated skills based approach.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • UCD (2019) - Equality Studies (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Dublin School of English (2016) - CELT (Other) (✔ On File)
  • NUI Maynooth (2009) - English & Sociology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin ESL tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual ESL tutor