Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Kiltimagh tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Laura offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Spanish

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €20.00€18.00
Junior Cycle €20.00€18.00
Senior Cycle €20.00€18.00
University €20.00€18.00
Adult / Casual €20.00€18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi!

I’m Laura coming all the way from sunny Barcelona. I am bilingual in both Catalan and Spanish and proficient in English.

I have been living now between Ireland and the UK for almost five years and had also previously lived in France and Switzerland where I had the chance to learn and practice French.

Moreover, I have also studied Italian and Mandarine Chinese in the past - although a bit rusty at the moment as I recently decided to take up Irish as my new focus of interest.

Tutoring Experience:

I was working at IES Barcelona - a study abroad and internship program institution - as a Spanish tutor helping undergraduate students from the US for over four years as well as a private tutor for adults while living in London.

Approach to Grinds:

I take every and each of my students as unique individuals and I do my best to focus on their particular needs trying to stay as creative as possible and thinking outside the box.

I’m generally good at conveying complex information in a clear and simple manner to make sure my sessions are staying fun and encouraging to everyone so my students feel as they are not stuck but constantly engaged and actually moving forward with their progress.

As someone who has study many languages I am aware of the intricacies of learning a language with sounds not used in your native tongue so if you find pronunciation a bit tricky I can most definitely help you with that.

I find I’m very patient and with a high frustration tolerance. My motto is that there is no such thing as bad students but only bad teachers.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: Catalan
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • UOC (2016) - Multimedia (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kiltimagh Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Primary Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh University Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Adult / Casual Spanish tutor