Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Bray tutor -

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

ESL

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €15.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Italian

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Laura, I'm half Italian half Polish and i have been teaching for 6 years. I lived in Italy, Poland, Canada and now I'm living in Ireland. I love traveling and meeting people from all over the world belonging to different cultures. I have had students from all over the world and I know that a bit of me is in those countries now.

Tutoring Experience:

My name is Laura, I'm a ESL and Italian teacher. I have been teaching for 6 years now and I love working with my students and helping them in the struggle of learning a new language. I have a Bachelor and Master's degree in Languages and Literature and Linguistic science, so I have been studying and working with foreign languages most of my life. I know exactly how my students feel when they are learning as I had learnt it myself first. My approach is basically comunicative and task based but I can tell you everything you need to kow about grammar and phonetic rules. I have enrich my teaching methods with various courses and seminar so I can easily adapt my teaching according to the situation and the students background. I taught different age and cultural background students, from pre-school children to elderly. Call me if you need any help in English/IELTS or if you want to learn Italian.

Approach to Grinds:

I usually not only teach but I try to create a nice and friendly atmosphere in my lessons because I believe and learning occurs much better when we are having fun. Without forgetting professionalism of course.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English, Polish, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Pisa (2016) - DITALS (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Swan college (2014) - CELT (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Catholic university of Milan (2013) - Linguistic science and communication (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bray ESL tutor, Bray Italian tutor, Bray Primary ESL tutor, Bray Junior Cycle ESL tutor, Bray Senior Cycle ESL tutor, Bray University ESL tutor, Bray Adult / Casual ESL tutor, Bray Primary Italian tutor, Bray Junior Cycle Italian tutor, Bray Senior Cycle Italian tutor, Bray University Italian tutor, Bray Adult / Casual Italian tutor