Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Newmarket-on-Fergus tutor

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Primary €10.00

Biology

Price Guide
Primary €10.00
Junior Cycle €14.00
Adult / Casual €12.00

Science

Price Guide
Primary €10.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 27, I have three dogs and they are my students, they’ll do anything for cheese. I currently work in an opticians. I have completed two of my four years of my degree in ophthalmic lenses (a load of maths). I am working on my English TEFL course and my dog behaviour and training course. Basically I like learning new things and I like teaching, whether that be to people or dogs.

Tutoring Experience:

I have three younger sisters, I have tutored them through all of their science and English exams due to my degree in biochemistry and microbiology and my love of reading anything and everything. I originally wanted to be a primary school teacher but as I don’t have the Irish language (I moved from England after the catchment age) I couldn’t do that so I chose science.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds would be to find what works for each student. As a kid I always found reading paragraph after paragraph absolutely mind numbing but my sister would read and regurgitate line after line. I enjoy quizzes and short bursts of learning followed by a “what do you know now” approach. I like diagrams and a breakdown of each subject, not everyone likes this. I would find a way to engage each child.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • NUIG (2017) - Bachelors degree in science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Newmarket-on-Fergus English tutor, Newmarket-on-Fergus Biology tutor, Newmarket-on-Fergus Science tutor, Newmarket-on-Fergus Primary English tutor, Newmarket-on-Fergus Primary Biology tutor, Newmarket-on-Fergus Junior Cycle Biology tutor, Newmarket-on-Fergus Adult / Casual Biology tutor, Newmarket-on-Fergus Primary Science tutor