Skip to main content

Information About Kelley Anne - Cork tutor -

Profile Picture

Kelley Anne's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Kelley Anne:





Subjects Taught

Kelley Anne offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Junior Cycle €35.00€33.25
Senior Cycle €40.00€38.00
Adult / Casual €40.00€38.00


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €35.00€33.25
Junior Cycle €35.00€33.25
Senior Cycle €35.00€33.25
University €40.00€38.00
Adult / Casual €30.00€28.50


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €30.00€28.50
Junior Cycle €35.00€33.25
Senior Cycle €40.00€38.00
Adult / Casual €40.00€38.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hola ! Hello there! My name is Kelley. I have a real love for literature, all things Spanish and travel. I have been all over Europe and I've lived in Spain for over 18 months. I am just recently back from two months in Colombia. I would describe myself as an enthusiastic person. I enjoy meeting new people and helping others. Which is why I am here!
Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently teaching English and Spanish in a secondary school in County Cork. I finished a Professional Masters of Education in June 2019. I graduated with a second class honours: grade one. Prior to my masters I studied Spanish and English in UCC for four years. Upon graduating I moved to Murcia Spain to teach English as a foreign language and also improve my linguistic competency of the Spanish language. Having lived in the North and the South of Spain, both for a period of nine months I have mastered the different dialects and accents of the European Spanish language. Along with that I have also lived in Colombia for two months teaching English there and this taught me a lot about South America.

I also have also completed a 120-TEFL course and I have nine months experience working as a TEFL teacher preparing students for Trinity B2 exams. My classes ranged from 18 years of age to 50 years of age. I have also taught young students and prepared them for Trinity GESE Elementary level exams.

When I lived in Bilbao I also taught one-to-one conversational classes to help children with their English.

Approach to Grinds:

With my teaching experience I have learnt that language grading is very important. My first class will always consist of getting to know the students strong and weak points and thereafter their wants and needs. Despite the objectives of the class I always include active learning and interaction. The key to learning a language is gaining confidence in that language and removing the fear to speak.
When I have a clear outline of the aims and needs of the students I create a plan based on how many classes they will have with me. I give that plan to the students so we both have a clear outline of our goals in class each week.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • TUSLA (2018) - Child protection Course (Other) (✔ On File)
  • UCC (2017) - Pending (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • UCC (2016) - Second Class Honours English and Spanish (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Cork TEFL Academy (2016) - TEFL 120 Course (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cork English tutor, Cork ESL tutor, Cork Spanish tutor, Cork Junior Cycle English tutor, Cork Senior Cycle English tutor, Cork Adult / Casual English tutor, Cork Primary ESL tutor, Cork Junior Cycle ESL tutor, Cork Senior Cycle ESL tutor, Cork University ESL tutor, Cork Adult / Casual ESL tutor, Cork Primary Spanish tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork Adult / Casual Spanish tutor