Skip to main content

Information About Katie - Clonee tutor

Profile Picture

Katie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

English

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there, I am a 25 year old primary school teacher in west county Dublin. I have been teaching for 4.5 years now and have 7 years grinds experience. I also teach piano. I have an honours B.Ed from St Patrick’s college (now DCU) and my specialisms were English and child psychology. I love working with children and like to think I am an enthusiastic and energetic teacher.

Tutoring Experience:

As I said I have been teaching for 4.5 years in a senior school in West County Dublin. In addition to that I have grinds all through college and have taught piano for years also. I am a very capable, approachable and enthusiastic teacher. I love to use colourful resources and make my lesson experiential rather than sitting down to write for an hour.

Approach to Grinds:

I always bring a treat to grinds to sweeten the deal of having to do an extra hour of school work! I find that helps with the anguish of additional work in the evening. My grinds can range from 45 minutes to and hour depending what suits the individual student. Grinds are a wonderful chance for a student to work one to one with a teacher, something that’s just isn’t always possible in a classroom for 25+ students.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • DCU (2017) - Bachelor of Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clonee Maths tutor, Clonee English tutor, Clonee Gaelic tutor, Clonee Primary Maths tutor, Clonee Primary English tutor, Clonee Primary Gaelic tutor