Skip to main content

Information About Katie - Clonee tutor

Profile Picture

Katie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

English

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Katie, I'm 25 and work as a mainstream primary teacher in West County Dublin. I am a very enthusiastic teacher who loves to help students learn through fun, resource based learning activities. I am available in west Dublin every day and weekends I am based between Co Meath and west Dublin .

Tutoring Experience:

I am a fully qualified primary school teacher in west county Dublin. I have three years teaching experience and 7 years grinds experience across a range of subjects and levels Mild Learning Difficulties, piano, gaelige, maths and english as a second language.

Approach to Grinds:

My baseline approach to grinds is always child led through two modes; the first is a scaffolding approach to help this child become an independent learner while still providing the security of my help along the way. The second is 'the gradual release of responsibility model' where we work through different stages of learning with the aim that one day the child will no longer need my help and become a self reliant learner. All the while the lessons are fun, interactive and rich in resources.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • DCU former St Patricks College of Education (2017) - Bachelor of Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Clonee Maths tutor, Clonee English tutor, Clonee Gaelic tutor, Clonee Primary Maths tutor, Clonee Primary English tutor, Clonee Primary Gaelic tutor