Skip to main content

Information About Katie - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Katie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00

Music

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a geneticist working as a researcher in Dublin city centre. I acheived and A1 in Biology and an A2 in Chemistry for my leaving certificate and went on to get a first class honours degree in genetics from UCC in Cork. This course included a great deal of biology, chemistry and biochemistry. I then obtained a PhD from Queen's University Belfast in genetics. I also have a great love of music and have a teaching qualification in piano.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching/ lecturing at the university level as well as giving grinds to secondary school students. I am also a fully qualified piano teacher and have given lessons in music for many years both from my home and at the Andersonstown Music School.

Approach to Grinds:

I will follow the examination syllabus closely for students preparing for junior cert/ leaving cert exams, but on request am happy to cover any other areas of interest. I am patient with my students and don't mind taking time to make sure that every aspect of the concepts we are covering is clear and well understood. I love getting questions from my students, so don't be afraid to let me know what you'd like me to cover!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Queen's University Belfast (2017) - PhD in Human Genetics (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University College Cork (2013) - BSc in Genetics (College) (✔ On File)
  • Victoria School of Music (2011) - Associate Victoria School of Music (Piano Teaching) (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Biology tutor, Dublin Music tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Music tutor