Skip to main content

Information About Katia Alejandra - Oranmore tutor

Profile Picture

Katia Alejandra's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Katia Alejandra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Katia Alejandra offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Spanish

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €25.00€22.50
Junior Cycle €25.00€22.50
Senior Cycle €25.00€22.50
University €25.00€22.50
Adult / Casual €25.00€22.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

hello! my name is Katia and I'm from Mexico. I got a language instructor certificate when I was 16 and since then I've been helping others with english/spanish. I got a degree in Economics in Mexico and I finished it in Waterford, Irealnd in 2015.

I was born and raised in Mexico, but I lived 7 months in Waterford and ever since then I love to travel. So after this I went back to Mexico for a year and then moved to Poland where I lived for a little over than a year. I kept on travelling and then moved to USA for 6 months. Now I came back to Ireland to start my master degree in Finance this September.

Besides teaching languages, I've taught math, physics, economics, calculus among others; either in spanish or english. I also worked in a call center for an american company for 3 years, I was a treasurer in a multinational company for 2 years, a teacher in a highschool, university and in private language schools.

i love different cultures, food, and in general to travel. I speak spanish, english, some french and polish.

Tutoring Experience:

I started giving private lessons and assisting lecturers in the university, During my studies I was a teacher in a Highschool in subjects like physics and mathematics. When I finished my studies I was offered a position as an English teacher in the school of economics UANL. I prepared the material and created the evaluations for the entire course.

After this I was hired by a private school in Poland where I was part of the English team and head of the Spanish one. In this last one I was in charged of preparing the outline for the course and the material, as well as the final evaluations.

This wasn't the only school I worked for in Poland, I was also hired as part of the English team of an international language school and responsible of all the Spanish courses.

Now I've been over a year tutoring online students from all over the world in both languages: English and Spanish. I have students from USA, Latin America, Europe and Asia.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach is very simple and tailored to each student. I do have a general outline, books and material to be based on; but the most important is to get to know the student and his/her personal goal.

the most important part of a learning a language is to communicate and being able to deliver a message, therefore we will be going around topics instead of just grammar. what this means is for example, we will choose a topic: "eating in a restaurant", and i'll walk you through the vocabulary, then some grammar, and finally a conversation that takes place in a restaurant. Everything in the most natural way and of course according to your level.

But what is the most important for me is to know is which is the best way for the student to learn. We all have different ways to understand something, so in order for it to be effective I need to get to know you.

Another thing is the main reason for you to study. If it is to travel, for school or just as a hobby, this will help me to use material that you will find more useful and to personalise each of our objectives.

the main idea is to find an environment where you can feel relaxed and to know that making a mistake is totally normal and actually helpful. Also to use everyday situations so you can see how practical and easy learning a language can be.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UANL (2015) - Economics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • UANL (2010) - language Instructor (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Oranmore Spanish tutor, Oranmore Primary Spanish tutor, Oranmore Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Oranmore Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Oranmore University Spanish tutor, Oranmore Adult / Casual Spanish tutor