Skip to main content

Information About Javier - Cork tutor

Profile Picture

Javier's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Javier:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Javier offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €15.00
Senior Cycle €15.00
University €15.00
Adult / Casual €15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a native Spanish teacher based in Cork city.
I am currently studying English studies, as I have a passion for this language. As a student myself, I am well aware of the daily struggles a student can come across
I love learning new languages; I also studied French and German.
I really enjoy travelling and getting to know new cultures and people.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for more than four years. Appart from Spanish , I have also taught English , and Latin and Classic Greek.
I helped students to master Spanish language, working in reducing the accent, earning fluency, etc. both Individual and groups.
I have been working in summer camps teaching English, back in my home city in Santander.

Approach to Grinds:

Listening and speaking activities are developed in my lessons with a variety of resources to enhance the understanding and the proper pronunciation of the language.
I like to focus in speaking as is the area where students fail the most; but I also make sure that the grammar is well understood.
Students always feel comfortable in my classes and know they don't need to hesitate to ask me questions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English, French, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UNED (2018) - Degree in English studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • UNED (2016) - CAE (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cork Spanish tutor, Cork Primary Spanish tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork University Spanish tutor, Cork Adult / Casual Spanish tutor