Skip to main content

Information About Huizhong - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Huizhong's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Huizhong:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Junior Cycle €55.00
Senior Cycle €55.00
University €55.00
Adult / Casual €55.00


Price Guide
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €45.00
University €45.00
Adult / Casual €45.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a former university lecturer in mathematics. I worked in UCD(part-time), DCU and St.Patrick's College (full-time). In particular, I have lectured students doing educational degrees: they will be either primary or secondary school teachers. I was in two different education systems: East and West. Over the years, I gradually form my own education ethos which seek to combine the advantages of both.

Tutoring Experience:

I have eighteen years of tutoring experience. I have worked with students from secondary level to third level, students with special needs, mature students, master lever students, as well as students whose first language is not English. During these eighteen years, I also helped some students doing Chinese language. I have five years of university lecturing experience, and have lectured a wide variety of undergraduate courses. This lecturing experience enables me to give valuable advices to students on how exams are graded and how students should response to exam questions. Given any mathematical course, my professional knowledge and experience enable me to see the structure of the entire course in a very short time period, and identify the most important part or topics of the course, which will give better study direction and strategy to the students, so that the students can study more efficiently. I have worked with more than 150 individual students in the past years, and eighty-five percent of these students have passed their exams with big improvement on their mathematics score. Many improved from failing to H3 or H2, even H1, within a few months.

Approach to Grinds:

My teaching focuses on understanding, rather than just a few maths tricks. This is very important for students who need to do mathematics in their degree courses post Leaving Cert. exam. Understanding the concept is a key element for being interested in a subject.
I give students the adequate amount of homework for each session, and the homework will be checked in detail in the following session. This is especially important to second level students. Mathematics is not only about getting the right answer in the end, but in many cases is about "how" to get there, and how to express your idea in the most precise mathematical language.
I am generous with time in each session, I usually do not stop a session before I finish a topic.
Different people process knowledge in different ways. To me, no students are "not born for maths". With the right teaching, the right guidance of study technique, and most importantly, the diligence of the student, anyone can do mathematics well!
I have a great passion in the subject, for its nature of flawless reasoning and logic, and always wish more people to see the real beauty of mathematics.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Chinese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • DCU (2009) - Ph.D. in Mathematics (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • UCD (2005) - H.Dip in Mathematics (Other) (✔ On File)
  • UCD (2004) - B.Sc. in Economics and Finance (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin Chinese tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin University Maths tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Chinese tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Chinese tutor, Dublin University Chinese tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Chinese tutor