Skip to main content

Information About Hugh - Clonee tutor

Profile Picture

Hugh's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hugh:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Hugh offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €45.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a young professional with 7 years post qualification experience under my belt. I am currently teaching Maths to all year groups in a school.

Tutoring Experience:

I have many years teaching experience not only in Ireland but also abroad. My experience abroad open my eyes to different teaching strategies and methods. I am currently teaching a junior cert and leaving cert class in my current school. I have also corrected mocks papers and state exams so I know what to expect in the state examinations.

Approach to Grinds:

Grinds is all about making the student feel comfortable. Grinds will be student led with them pointing me in the direction they want to go. Identifying the students strengths and weaknesses is essential. Understanding of the concepts rather than just learning methods is one of my key philosophies.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Limerick (2011) - Physical education and Maths Teaching (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clonee Maths tutor, Clonee Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Clonee Senior Cycle Maths tutor