Skip to main content

Information About Filippa - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Filippa's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Filippa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
University €35.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a teacher from Sicily and I live in Dublin since 2012. I'm an energetic and enthusiatic person. I teach because it's my passion and my lessons are based on creativity and fun.

Tutoring Experience:

I worked as an educator for children and teenagers in Sicily for 2 years. Then I worked teaching English and Italian in Spain for 1 year and finally in Dublin for other 4 years, where I workin the Italian Institute of Culture . I'm teaching in an Academia now and cooperative with other teaching projects also.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to use web-resources and games during my lessons and base them on action and reflection. Great importance is given to the spoken interaction. Learning has to be a good experience in my opinion so the students are the actors and the teacher has just to help them on their way to the knowledge.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The University of Palermo (2010) - Teaching of Foreogn Languages (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Venice (2010) - CEDILS (Italian Language Teaching) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Palermo (2006) - Foreign Languages and Italian as SL for Foreigners (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Italian tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Italian tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Italian tutor, Dublin University Italian tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Italian tutor