Skip to main content

Information About Fiachra - Tower tutor -

Profile Picture

Fiachra's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Fiachra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have been teaching Maths full time for the past 6 years and giving Maths grinds for the past 10 years. I have taught a wide range of abilities from 1st years that need a better understanding of Mathematical basics to Higher level Leaving cert students wishing to achieve top marks.

Tutoring Experience:

6 years of full time Maths teaching in Secondary Schools both in Ireland and the UK. I have been giving grinds for the past 10 years. During my time in the UK I was the head of the Maths department in a large secondary school in London.

Approach to Grinds:

I make sure to cater for the individual needs of all my students. I have taught all ages & abilities and I ensure all my students are pushed as much as possible in order to reach their full potential.
I believe in instilling my students with the confidence to believe that they 'can do Maths!'. Many people have a mental block when it comes to Mathematics. I make sure to show my students that they really can do it. Once my students realise they can access the material and it isn't as hard as initially thought they start to enjoy Maths. When students match this belief with a strong work ethic excellent results soon follow.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Cork (2013) - 2.2 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tower Maths tutor, Tower Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Tower Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Tower Adult / Casual Maths tutor