Skip to main content

Information About Federica - Cork tutor -

Profile Picture

Federica's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Federica:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Ciao a tutti! My name is Federica and I have been living in Ireland for more than five years. Italian mother tongue, I have a Bachelor degree in Culture and Language mediation (1st class Hons) and an MA in Translation Studies (1st class Hons). Thanks to my studies and work experience abroad, I learnt many languages and I always try to learn more. I speak English and French fluently, I am very talkative and outgoing, and I enjoy interacting with people from different cultures.

Tutoring Experience:

I gave English and French private lessons (children, teenagers and University students) for some years in Italy. While doing my MA at UCC I also taught Italian to University students as part of a ‘Teaching Italian as a second language’ module.

Approach to Grinds:

I always try to convey the main points of my lessons in a simple but effective way. I first try to understand what my students’ background and needs are and then I tailor my approach and my programme in a way that motivates them to learn and memorise things easily. I can prepare my students for any sort of exam or goal they want to achieve: it can be grammar, vocabulary, conversation, linguistics lessons, or all of them!

Tuition depends on the needs of the student.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • UCC (2018) - Translation Studies (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Sassari (Sardinia, Italy) (2013) - Culture and Language Mediation (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cork Italian tutor, Cork Primary Italian tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Italian tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Italian tutor, Cork University Italian tutor, Cork Adult / Casual Italian tutor