Skip to main content

Information About Evie - Enniskerry tutor

Subjects Taught

Art

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €23.00
University €23.00
Adult / Casual €23.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a friendly and outgoing 22 year old UCD graduate. I am a clear communicator and have a passion for art history. I am very calm and clear in my communication and love working with others.

Tutoring Experience:

I have no experience teaching art history but have been a child minder for a number of years and a sailing instructor for three years so I do have experience teaching and working with young people.

Approach to Grinds:

I would prepare notes on a subject, take you through these and then ask you to prepare a piece of writing on the subject, sometimes an essay and sometimes bullet points of an essay plan. I will also keep you up to date with current happenings in the art world as at times they can refer to contemporary issues in the art history exam, I remember being thrown when a question on milliner Philip Treacy came up on my Leaving Cert!
I will try to make art history as relevant and interesting as I can, I know many students find art history tedious at Leaving Cert but I really love the subject and hopefully will be able to impart some of that to you and make art history a more accessible subject.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCD (2013) - Art History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The High School, Dublin (2009) - Leaving Cert (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Enniskerry Art tutor, Enniskerry Senior Cycle Art tutor, Enniskerry University Art tutor, Enniskerry Adult / Casual Art tutor