Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Clonmel tutor

Profile Picture

Emma's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €9.00
Junior Cycle €9.00

Science

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €9.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Emma and I am currently in TY in Dungarvan, Co. Waterford. I love learning and I really want to be a lecturer or teacher when I'm older. My favourite subjects in school are maths, biology and physics. I achieved an A in both Science and Maths in my Junior Cert.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a maths tutor for over a year now and I love it. I really enjoy watching the student excel and feel more confident in themselves in the classroom.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to set goals at the beginning that are both manageable and difficult to achieve. I believe that this is very important because the student needs to see that they are also making progress towards reaching their desired grade. I try to strive to make sure that my students are fully prepared going into their Junior Cert exam and that they are confident in their abilities. I also believe that the student should feel absolutely confident about answering difficult questions in a certain topic before moving onto the next.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ard Scoil na nDéise (2020) - Junior Certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Mary's N.S Dungarvan (2017) - Primary School (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clonmel Maths tutor, Clonmel Science tutor, Clonmel Primary Maths tutor, Clonmel Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Clonmel Junior Cycle Science tutor