Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Waterford tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

English

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

ESL

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Primary €30.00

Personal Description:

I am a native of Waterford and based in the Waterford city/Tramore area. I was a playing member of Gailltir camogie club and also held the position of child welfare officer with the club. I have also spent summers working in Colaiste na Rinne in Dungarvan so have a keen interest in Irish.

Tutoring Experience:

I qualified from Mary Immaculate college in 2011 and have been teaching in my school in Tramore since then in a variety of class levels. I have experience dealing with children from diverse and challenging backgrounds and those with SEN. I also have worked in Africa teaching English aswell as on an Irish summer course where all teachings and activities were carried out through Irish.

Approach to Grinds:

I would first assess where the child is at and the level of support needed and work from there. It can be general assistance with homework or additional help in a certain subject area. Because I have worked in a variety of class levels I feel I am well equipped with interactive and stimulating games to supplement learning this making learning fun and appealing to children.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Mary Immaculate College (2011) - Education and Irish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Waterford Maths tutor, Waterford English tutor, Waterford ESL tutor, Waterford Gaelic tutor, Waterford Primary Maths tutor, Waterford Primary English tutor, Waterford Primary ESL tutor, Waterford Primary Gaelic tutor