Skip to main content

Information About Ellen - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Ellen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ellen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €40.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am currently in Dublin; originally from Monaghan. Presently working in a secondary school teaching students Gaeilge; but also qualified in teaching English. Completed my undergraduate degree in University College Dublin and then my Professional Masters in Education (Post-Primary) with Hibernia College.

Tutoring Experience:

Qualified English and Gaeilge teacher with over two years experience Registered with the teaching council and fully Garda vetted. Experience giving grinds in both languages at a variety of levels.

Approach to Grinds:

Open approach depending on student's ability and learning style. I believe that homework is crucial with grinds as it allows the teacher to better see how the student is improving and if their teaching style needs to be adapted to better suit the student.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Hibernia College (2018) - PMEPP (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin English tutor, Dublin Gaelic tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Gaelic tutor