Skip to main content

Information About Dylan - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Dylan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Dylan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Dylan offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I achieved a first class honours in my Double Honours Bachelors in Maths and Music from Maynooth University. I am currently studying for my MA in Mathematics in UCD which I hope to complete in the next 2 years. I am doing this masters part time which makes me very flexible for tutoring availability. I have a strong interest in maths and take great pride in seeing a student gaining a proper understanding of a mathematical topic through my guidance

Tutoring Experience:

For the duration of my final year in college,I have been assisting the maths department with weekly Maple labs for 2nd and 3rd year Arts and Science students. I have also experience giving grinds locally for a couple of years.

Approach to Grinds:

I feel the most important part in maths is understanding the concepts within the subject. I aim to help my students understand each section of a course so that they can answer a variety of questions without the use of rote learning. I feel this allows my students to be in the best position to answer standard questions as well as any surprises that may come up in any forthcoming exams.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Maynooth University (2015) - BA Maths and Music Technology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Maths tutor