Skip to main content

Information About Deveena - Dublin tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Deveena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €30.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
University €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

English

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €35.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

Computer Skills

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €35.00

French

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My friends would describe me as a happy-go-lucky, outgoing, and confident personality with a zest to soak in experiences from everything in my surroundings. I take utmost pleasure in exploring a diverse range of cultures, foods, and languages through my travels across the world, as well as delving within through mindfulness practices like meditation and visualization.
I have been painting and cooking since a young age and continue to hone my craft over the weekends as a form of leisure activity. Since childhood, the ideology of 'giving back to society' has been inculcated in me by my parents and hence volunteering is extremely important to me. During the COVID-19 pandemic, I took the opportunity to cook and distribute free meals to migrant workers and homeless people in New Delhi, India.
My strong academic background built its base during my years of schooling, as I accomplished being on the “Roll of Honour” for exceptional academic performance consistently from Grade 6 through Grade 12. Apart from that, I have also been able to hone professional attributes such as whole leadership, relationships, being an excellent communicator, and an enthusiastic team player while serving on both the Student Council in High School, as well as during my stint as President of the Statistics Club during my undergraduate studies. Further, I have also had the pleasure to serve as the Class Ambassador for Quantitative Finance as well as the UniBuddy Ambassador at UCD Smurfit during my post-graduation, which involved working with dynamic personalities, thought processes, and working styles.
Having studied the French language since Grade 6 and having pursued it till my under-graduation, I also enjoy watching movies in French, as well as exploring Korean dramas in order to hopefully pick that up as a fourth language. I am also an animal lover and had been volunteering at a dog shelter in my hometown for a number of years before moving to Ireland.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored more than 20 students over the past 4 years. During my under-graduation, I would tutor high-school students in Mathematics, English, Business Studies and Economics. I would also tutor under-graduation students in subjects such as Mathematics, Statistics, English, French and Economics.
After my move to Ireland in 2019, I took up a part-time job as tutoring master's students in Mathematics, Statistics and Finance.
I have had all successful results with my tutoring and hope to continue providing a good experience to students.

Approach to Grinds:

Having finished my master's recently, I understand the mindset of a student and approach each student's difficulties in the way they find it most comfortable to learn. I also provide hand-made short notes on lessons for revision after going-through each topic in detail. I believe in some assignments after every class to recheck the material learnt and hence I also put in time to make assignment sheets and questions for each student individually.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School (2020) - Msc Quantitative Finance (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Amity University (2019) - Bachelors in Statistics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • G.D. Goenka Public School (2016) - Commerce with Mathematics (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin English tutor, Dublin Computer Skills tutor, Dublin French tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin University Maths tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Maths tutor, Dublin Primary English tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle English tutor, Dublin University English tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual English tutor, Dublin Primary Computer Skills tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Computer Skills tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Computer Skills tutor, Dublin Primary French tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle French tutor