Skip to main content

Information About Dan - Leixlip tutor

Profile Picture

Dan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Dan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

Music

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a second year music student in Trinity College Dublin. I achieved an A1 in leaving cert music in 2016. I have been playing the piano since I was 7 years old and took up the saxophone when I was 12. I will be able help tweak practical performances in the prepared and unprepared parts of the exam.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a younger brother in 6th year who I regularly help with music and other subjects, so I am familiar with this years set work as well as having a clear understanding of the composition section of the paper from my college studies.

Approach to Grinds:

I am focused on helping my students to develop a practical and comprehensive understanding of the composition element of the paper, while outlining crucial parts of the set works which are often overlooked. I aim to offer my students a cohesive and practical application of their skills and knowledge in order to achieve the highest grade possible.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Belvedere College (2016) - Leaving Certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leixlip Music tutor, Leixlip Junior Cycle Music tutor, Leixlip Senior Cycle Music tutor