Skip to main content

Information About Colman - Tipperary tutor

Profile Picture

Colman's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Colman:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Colman. I am 24 years old. I have a keen interest in teaching maths at secondary school level. I am dedicated and hard working. I am easy to get along with and willing to help others.

Tutoring Experience:

My teaching experience includes tutoring and giving grinds to students from all secondary school levels over the last number of years. My own qualification is a joint major in Maths and Stats from UCD and I have gained significant understanding of difficult mathematics and effective teaching methods.

Approach to Grinds:

My primary motivation in grinds is to help the student understand the concepts they are using. This will help significantly as it is more important and rewarding to understand rather than rote learn. It will also help the student discern whether they have a passion for the subject or not and whether they wish to pursue a degree in it at a later stage. From a practical point of view, I use visual methods, talk and discussion to enhance learning and always have material prepared in advance. I tend to place less emphasis on memorizing formulas and more on where they have come from and why we use them.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Dublin (2018) - Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tipperary Maths tutor, Tipperary Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Tipperary Senior Cycle Maths tutor