Skip to main content

Information About Clare - Tralee tutor -

Profile Picture

Clare's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Clare:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €25.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there!
My name is Clare, and I am a 25 year old qualified French and Spanish teacher. I am currently teaching in the UK but I will be moving back to Ireland in December.

Tutoring Experience:

I am in my second year of teaching, but I have been tutoring/giving grinds for more than 5 years. As mentioned above, I am currently employed in the UK but I am teaching online from Ireland at the moment as I returned home when my school closed its doors. I'm a secondary school teacher but I work one day a week in a primary school, so I teach all ages. I have also corrected Irish Junior and Leaving Cert papers in the past, so I know the skills necessary to do well in these exams.

Approach to Grinds:

I consider my teaching approach to be quite modern and innovative, both in the classroom and with grinds. I'm very supportive and encouraging because I know how tricky it can be to learn a new language - I've been there! I like to have an organised approach, so as soon as I know what your goal is, I usually like to put a plan in place. This should make it easier to keep track of your progress, and make the most out of your lessons :)

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Irish Gaelic
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • St Mary's University, Twickenham (2019) - Modern Foreign Languages (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Limerick (2018) - Applied Languages (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tralee French tutor, Tralee Spanish tutor, Tralee Primary French tutor, Tralee Junior Cycle French tutor, Tralee Senior Cycle French tutor, Tralee Adult / Casual French tutor, Tralee Primary Spanish tutor, Tralee Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Tralee Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Tralee Adult / Casual Spanish tutor