Skip to main content

Information About Clare - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Clare's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Clare:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Geography

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

History

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Clare. I am undertaking a Professional Masters in Education in Trinity College Dublin and am due to graduate in 2020.

I have a 2.1 Bachelors Degree from University College Dublin in English and Geography with a minor in Classical Studies.

I also have a 2.1 Masters Degree in Geography from University College Dublin which I completed in 2017. My dissertation focused on Historical Geography and was titled: ‘Colonial Distancing: The Fate of Irish Landlords Through The Great Irish Famine and Encumbered Estates Act 1849’.

I achieved high grades in both my Junior Certificate and Leaving Certificate and I have a passion for learning.

I am organised, patient, hard-working, punctual and dedicated in all aspects of my life.

I am extremely passionate about education and I aim to do more than just teach; my ambition is to be a mentor, a friend and to make a difference in the lives of as many students as I can.

I think extra circulars are very important in young people's and most importantly in students lives. Apart from my academic interests, I am passionate about music and sport. I play the harp and the violin and love singing. I also love sport. I am very involved with horses and swimming and competed from a very young age at highly competitive levels. I am a fully qualified HSI Horse Riding Instructor and Level 2 IWS Swimming Instructor both of which I have been teaching and coaching for over five years.

I love working with young people and have alot of experience with both young children up to teenagers and adults.

Tutoring Experience:

I have carried out grinds over the years in English, Geography, History and Music since finishing Secondary School, throughout my studies in University College Dublin.

As I am both a Swimming Instructor and Horse Riding Instructor I have been involved with teaching for many years with alot of teaching and coaching experience.

I have worked and volunteered as a teachers aid in a Special Needs School when I have been needed and carried out Reasonable Accommodations for both Leaving Certificate and Junior Certificate and Leaving Cert. Applied and Junior Cert. Applied for the past 3 years acting as reader and scribe for the students.

Approach to Grinds:

I want my students to not only grasp and understand the topic or subject they are struggling with but to learn to love it.

Grinds should be a relaxed, yet focused atmosphere. I am keen on simplifying complex ideas, while always teaching exam skills as well as material.

I see each student as an individual with particular concerns and goals and I respond to such diverse factors in the most effective way possible.

I want to consistently assist students in clarifying and developing ideas and aid them in organising and supporting points. I also aim to help students to write clearly and precisely and to recognise and correct grammatical and mechanical errors.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Dublin (2017) - MA Geography (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University College Dublin (2016) - BA English & Geography (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin English tutor, Dublin Geography tutor, Dublin History tutor, Dublin Primary English tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual English tutor, Dublin Primary Geography tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Geography tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Geography tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Geography tutor, Dublin Primary History tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle History tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle History tutor