Skip to main content

Information About Chloe - Chloe

Profile Picture

Chloe's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Chloe:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Business

Price Guide
Primary €35.00
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €35.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €35.00
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €35.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi my name is Chloe and I just finished final year of University and will continue on to do a masters this year coming. I studied Commerce with Hispanic Studies for four years in college and lived abroad in Spain for my third year in college which helped me to become fluent in the language. I have a flair for business and languages and also have a basic knowledge in french.
I studied Spanish for eight years in Secondary school where I achieved a high Honour grade in my leaving certificate and then continued on to study the language in college. During my year abroad i achieved a B2 level in Spanish which means the next level is a C1 grade and only achieved by native speakers.

Tutoring Experience:

I feel the only way for students to learn the language is by having one to one lessons with a teacher as it is important to fully understand how the language works in order to achieve a high grade.
I have worked in many part-time jobs with children and students through summer camps, weekend jobs and work experience in my mothers pre-school.
During my time working in summer camps, i regularly was in charge of the Spanish students who came to spend the summer in Ireland. I spoke to them in both English and Spanish in order to ensure they fully understood the tasks required.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds would be to meet the student in a comfortable environment and to firstly figure out the areas in the language that they find difficult. Then with the student we can create a plan that will step by step go over the areas in order to optimize their learning ability.
I will provide simplistic notes which will assist the student to understanding the order of how to phrase and write sentences. I will cover current topics with those preparing for State examinations and finally go through any vocab needed in order to prepare for the oral examinations.
To me , a language is something that you can grow to love, once you get over the area that you may find most daunting.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Cork (2018) - BComm & Hispanic Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cork Primary Business tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Business tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Business tutor, Cork University Business tutor, Cork Primary Spanish tutor, Cork Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Cork University Spanish tutor, Cork Adult / Casual Spanish tutor