Skip to main content

Information About Bernadette - Galway tutor

Profile Picture

Bernadette's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Bernadette:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Bernadette and I have a degree in German and French from NUIG. I have lived for several years in Germany but I now live in Co Clare with my German husband and our bi-lingual children. I have given grinds for many years - mainly to local children in my area but would now like to extend this to online teaching due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Tutoring Experience:

I have given German grinds for many years to children in my area - I am fully up-to-date with exam papers and know the areas to be drilled.
I have also taught English as a foreign language while living in Germany. Together with my husband, we currently run a high class Bed & Breakfast where we take students from German and Austrian Hotel schools who do their internships here - so we are constantly training and teaching.

Approach to Grinds:

I first assess the student's level - examine their strong and week points and develop a plan based on their needs in order to best prepare them for state exams.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • NUIG (1988) - BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Galway German tutor, Galway Primary German tutor, Galway Junior Cycle German tutor, Galway Senior Cycle German tutor, Galway Adult / Casual German tutor