Skip to main content

Information About Ben - Rathcoole tutor

Profile Picture

Ben's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ben:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a South African Engineering Student in 2nd year. (B.Eng Mechanics in TUDublin).
I also play rugby for DUFC (Trinity rugby club) in AIL league 1A.
I believe I am a hard worker and take pride in all my work to date. I am very punctual and organised.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I do lack some experience in teaching, engineering is very orientated around teaching and making yourself easy to understand.
I finished off my first year with 91% in Maths and feel as though I would be more than capable of taking on the teaching of school maths.

I am experienced in working with pupils, have worked at The Kings Hospital School for the past 2 and a half years, working in the boarding house as well as coaching sport. I will also add that I was Garda vetted for that job and would be able to prove such.

Approach to Grinds:

I am looking to offer grinds for a wide range of levels, willing to help with LC & JC in both higher and ordinary levels. I feel as though I am offering a reasonable fee compensating the fact that I am new to this. As previously stated, due to my experience both; with my previous work place and the degree I am studying, I feel a though I have what it takes to be a successful tutor for you.

I am looking to fill hourly slots and preferably on the weekend but would be open to availability.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • TU Dublin (2019) - General Entry Eng 1st Yr (Hons) (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Rathcoole Maths tutor, Rathcoole Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Rathcoole Senior Cycle Maths tutor