Skip to main content

Information About Beatrice - Beatrice

Profile Picture

Beatrice's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Beatrice:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Economics

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €18.00
Senior Cycle €18.00

Italian

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €15.00
Senior Cycle €15.00
University €15.00
Adult / Casual €18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Beatrice and I am from Este (Italy), a medieval town close to Venice. I attended a linguistic high school where I learned English, Spanish and German. I am currently in the second year of my Bachelor degree "Economics, markets and finance" at the university of Ca Foscari in Venice, a course fully taught in English. I am also in the process of co-authoring my second book on Italian history. Finally, I am a kayaker and competed for Italy in slalom for about 4 years. I am looking forward to meeting you!

Tutoring Experience:

- I have taught English, Italian, Mathematics and other general subjects to middle and high school students
- I have given private lessons to beginner and advanced paddlers of all ages
- I have offered short tutorials in Economics to university students

Approach to Grinds:

Italian grinds: Italian being my mother tongue, I can teach any level: from beginner to more advanced, we can focus on the grammar that best suits your level and objectives. Having written two books about Italian culture and history, and also being an athlete and well-travelled person, we can find many interesting subjects to talk about to improve your oral communication. As I am also passionate about Italian cuisine, we don't have to limit ourselves to one-to-one conversation; online tools like Zoom also allow us to cook together typical Venetian dishes… Finally, we can also improve your writing by creating short stories together: you start writing a paragraph, I correct it (with you or offline) and add a piece, and we keep building the story together (this works well if you're on a busy schedule or want to focus solely on writing skills)

Economics grinds: Currently in my second year of Economics studies, I can offer customised lessons that best suit your studies. I can teach the basics in microeconomics, macroeconomics, accounting and business administration. We can focus on exercises, study methods, theory and I can provide tips on how to organise your time and exam preparations, If you have not yet enrolled an economics course but are interesting in knowing more about the subject, I can also offer a short one-hour introduction to the main modules and learning outcomes.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ca Foscari (Venice, Italy) (2020) - 1st year Bachelor in Economics, markets and finance (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • G.B. Ferrari (Este, Italy) (2019) - Linguistic High School Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wexford Junior Cycle Economics tutor, Wexford Senior Cycle Economics tutor, Wexford Primary Italian tutor, Wexford Junior Cycle Italian tutor, Wexford Senior Cycle Italian tutor, Wexford University Italian tutor, Wexford Adult / Casual Italian tutor