Skip to main content

Information About Barry - Thurles tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Barry:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Barry offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

English

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Barry. I am an English teacher in an all girls Secondary school. I have vast experience of working with exam students and have been fortunate enough to have helped my students achieve excellent results over a sustained period. Due to the current climate I have also created an online classroom to teach students for the exam who are more comfortable maintaining social distance. It is proving to be a huge success, please contact me for information. My main focus is helping students to write essay answers for the Poetry, Comparative and Shakespeare elements of the exam.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching Leaving Cert and Junior Cert English for 7 years now.

Approach to Grinds:

My approach is very much a hands on approach as I like to write essay answers with the student. I have a bank of resources of H1 essay answers and provide my students with these essays to revise and make their own.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Limerick (2012) - Hons Degree (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Thurles English tutor, Thurles Junior Cycle English tutor, Thurles Senior Cycle English tutor