Skip to main content

Information About Ashling - Kiltimagh tutor

Profile Picture

Ashling's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ashling:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Ashling offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

ESL

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €22.00
Senior Cycle €23.00
Adult / Casual €23.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €23.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
University €27.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an Irish Native who after living in Spain for ten years has decided to move back to Ireland.

I have a strong educational background with a Bachelors and Masters degree with an extensive professional background in language teaching and a passion for education, upskilling and improving communication skills.

I am a bilingual in English and Spanish with knowledge of other languages such as Portuguese, French and Irish.

Whether you would like to have some knowledge of Spanish to visit any of the multiple countries where it is spoken, an introduction to Spanish and Latin American culture, your interested in picking up Spanish for University studies, or you would like to start it at secondary level - I can help you begin or continue your journey with Spanish - it is extremely enriching an can offer you many more opportunities than you might expect.

As a result of having a strong lingustic understanding of English and it's 'mechanics' I am in a excellent position to help you improve your English - this can be English as a second or subsequent language but also for those who would like to improve their communication skills in English - especially written and oral (essay and report writing, public speaking, presentations, academic English)

Tutoring Experience:

I have 10 years experience working in language teaching settings with extensive experience of all ages, levels, backgrounds, cultures and settings.

I primarily work with an immersive, communicative approach which helps build confidence in speaking and communication from the beginning whilst using a fun and adaptable approach.

I can tailor make courses and lessons to individuals by assessing strengths and weakness, learner style and using a flexible and adaptable approach to set goals and achieve them.

I am an Oral Examiner for Cambridge Language Assessment from levels A1 to Proficiency C2 - as a result I have a deep understanding of this process, including preparation for oral exams and how to get excellent results.

Approach to Grinds:

As mentioned above - I prefer to use an immersive approach. Therefore using the language of instruction for the vast majority of the class whilst maintaing flexibility and ensuring clarity at all times. This way students are comfortable with using the language fluently from the beginning. However, all skills are focused on but facilitated through this communicative approach.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leicester (2020) - 1.1 Predicted (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • National University of Ireland Galway (2010) - 2.1. B.A. Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bridge Mills Language School, Galway (2010) - CELTA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kiltimagh ESL tutor, Kiltimagh Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Primary ESL tutor, Kiltimagh Junior Cycle ESL tutor, Kiltimagh Senior Cycle ESL tutor, Kiltimagh Adult / Casual ESL tutor, Kiltimagh Primary Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh University Spanish tutor, Kiltimagh Adult / Casual Spanish tutor