Skip to main content

Information About Anna - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Anna's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anna:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Anna offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

German

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €15.00
University €15.00
Adult / Casual €18.00

Essay Writing / Study Skills

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €15.00
University €15.00

Personal Description:

My name is Anna. I'm a qualified university tutor and a private teacher. Currently, I reside in Hannover and work at the Leibniz University of Hannover, teaching various academic courses and conduct one-on-one online sessions with students of different ages - from junior to adult. I'm passionate about my profession, love it immensely and devote myself to what I do helping my students master their language skills. I'm always in search of the most efficient methods, techniques, and ways to make it better for my students, so I'm sure the best way you can teach someone is when you don't give up learning yourself all the time.
Besides my main passion - Teaching, I also love travelling and meeting new people, swimming, hiking, psychology and coaching, reading and watching movies.

Tutoring Experience:

My teaching experience comprises 12 years.

That's 9 years of university tutoring - such courses as German General course, German as a Second Language, German language: Semantics, Phonetics and Pronunciation, Stylistics, Lexicology, Essay Writing (German/English), Reading course, etc.;

11 years as a private language trainer brick and mortar one-on-one and in group classes;

3 years of online teaching from kids to adults group and one on one classes, students from all over the world including working for online teaching companies in Vietnam, China, Taiwan, Korea, and independent teaching via Skype and Zoom. I taught around 300 students worldwide and helped them pass international exams, be more confident in speaking, get ready for writing an essay and gain linguistic skills and succeed in academic studies.

Approach to Grinds:

I have developed my own methods and techniques of teaching and blended them with Communicative and Discovery approaches as well as with Language Immersion Method and TPR method that allowed me to give my students interesting and interactive lessons. I use presentations, audio-visual aids, authentic materials (articles, stories, news, etc) to deliver simple understanding, acquiring and applying new skills. The key point is that I do it simple, concrete, clear, usable and fun, of course. The main focus is my students' needs and goals, so I always tailor an individual learning plan taking student's personality and purposes into account.

Welcome to my class and let's go for it!:)

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English, German, Russian, Ukrainian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Global Canadian College (2018) - TESOL Certification (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Kyiv Borys Grinchenko University (2014) - PhD in Germanic Languages (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University (2010) - Education Management (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Kyiv Borys Grinchenko University (2009) - Philology, English and German (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin German tutor, Dublin Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle German tutor, Dublin University German tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual German tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Dublin University Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor