Skip to main content

Information About Alix - Birr tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alix:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €15.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello, I'm a French native who has been living in Dublin for the past six years - I would be happy to help you learn French.

Languages were always my thing in school and high school, especially French and English, which were both part of my main subjects for my living cert. I knew a lot about English back then but got to learn a lot more by completing all my studies here in Dublin, so that I am now fluent. Although the focus here is obviously on French, but clear communication is key, as we will definitely have to exchange in English sometimes (more or less depending on your French level to begin with).

Tutoring Experience:

While I do not have a huge amount of experience, I have taught French before, essentially to one child who was 6/7 years of age (by giving him regular lessons about two years ago). I've also helped DCU students this year and last year who needed to improve their translation and communication skills (as well as proofreading assignments etc).

Approach to Grinds:

I do not have a specific, go-to approach to teaching. It largely depends on the age/level of the person and the aims/overall goal. I will definitely make sure that I fully adapt to your needs. Lessons can vary from a casual, conversational approach with no particular structure, to something planned in advance which would look into a specific aspect of the language. For children, I like to use games and interactive exercises to keep them eager and interested. We can discuss in advance what you want to achieve/how you want the teaching to be done so that I come up with a plan.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Dublin City University (2019) - Journalism (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College Dublin (2018) - Media and International Conflict (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dublin Business School (2017) - Journalism (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lycée Condorcet, Bordeaux, France (2010) - Leaving Cert ('Literature' Speciality which focuses on Languages, Literature, History and Philosophy) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Birr French tutor, Birr Primary French tutor, Birr Junior Cycle French tutor, Birr Senior Cycle French tutor, Birr Adult / Casual French tutor