Skip to main content

Information About Tyler - Drayton Valley tutor

Profile Picture

Tyler's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Math

Price Guide
Elementary $20.00
Secondary $25.00
Casual $25.00

Chemistry

Price Guide
Elementary $20.00
Secondary $25.00
Casual $25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I studied at the University of Alberta for 4 years and completed my Bachelors of Science in Chemical Engineering in 2017. I’m 28 years old and work full time during the days but am available to tutor on week nights and weekends anytime. I’m proficient in mathematics (including calculus) and chemistry.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught/tutored colleagues in university and family members.

Tutoring Approach:

Practicing repetition and developing key learning habits to build a solid foundation for understanding and growth. Will show the student how to approach the excercise and solve for them , then explain to them how I came to that conclusion. Once that is done , the student will attempt a different (similar) problem and verbally express what they are doing as they attempt to solve.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Alberta (2017) - Science in Chemical Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Drayton Valley Math tutor, Drayton Valley Chemistry tutor, Drayton Valley Elementary Math tutor, Drayton Valley Secondary Math tutor, Drayton Valley Casual Math tutor, Drayton Valley Elementary Chemistry tutor, Drayton Valley Secondary Chemistry tutor, Drayton Valley Casual Chemistry tutor