Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Terra

Ottawa tutor
 

References

This is how a referee rated Terra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a confident bilingual individual, eager to learn with proven interpersonal and communication skills. I am a Queen's University Graduate and will be continuing my education at the University of Ottawa for teacher's college. I am a french major and will continue to make french my focus as a teacher. I spent a year abroad in Lyon, France, studying, learning about the culture and enjoying the delicious food! This experience has improved my french significantly and I am confident in my abilities to pass on my knowledge.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching at the Kingston Language Institute for 7 months and have gained a lot from this environment. This experience has introduced me to teaching in a classroom setting, to adults of different ages and skill levels. I have been successful at answering questions on the French language and its basic principles. This experience has given me the confidence to be able to introduce, present and teach a new subject at the adult level. I was also a french Tutor to 7 individuals ranging from 6 years old to 50 years old, with a range of abilities.

Tutoring Approach:

It is crucial to make learning a fun and interactive experience. Students react well to stimulating activities that also teach the fundamentals. As a recreation facilitator, I became strong in program planning and designed a variety of activities that were engaging, educational and supported the pre-determined camp themes. As an example, one week was dedicated to the theme of agriculture and so I strategically included interactive activities such as building a mini farm and growing our own plants to better educate the campers.
In France, I worked as a babysitter and English tutor. I learned to promote conversations with young children and make learning a new language fun by the use of songs and games. It was challenging at times to encourage the children to participate in another language however, I inspired them by making goals. For example, I babysat a girl who was five years old, and we would learn new English songs each session, she enjoyed these challenges.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Queen's University (2020) - French Major (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ottawa French tutor, Ottawa Early Development French tutor, Ottawa Elementary French tutor, Ottawa Secondary French tutor, Ottawa Casual French tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now