Skip to main content

Information About Tara - Pickering tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Elementary $15.00
Secondary $17.00
College / University $20.00

Law

Price Guide
Elementary $15.00
Secondary $17.00
College / University $20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a recent law graduate from the University of Sussex in Brighton, United Kingdom. While enrolled in my studies there, I travelled extensively and partook in extracurricular activities offered by my law school such as mooting and criminal advocacy competitions. Prior to my studies abroad, I attended Western University where I studied English Language and Literature as well as Philosophy. I am an avid reader and I enjoy outdoor activities. I am currently an NCA candidate. In other words, I am completing a series of exams in order to qualify my British law degree in order to practice law in Ontario.

Tutoring Experience:

While studying in England, I partook in a peer to peer study program. This involved helping the progress of studies and the unravelling of legal concepts to peers in my study year and to peers in study years bellow. In high school (St. Marys S.C.C) I also completed my volunteer hours (40 hours) by tutoring younger students in various subjects while I was in my final year.

Tutoring Approach:

What I have gained from my academic experiences as well as my time spent abroad is patience. I am open-minded, approachable and hard working. I am well aware of the adversaries that individuals may face and how this may impact their academic success. Having been a student myself for over six years, I believe that everyone learns a different way. While there are many approaches to tackling problem areas, I believe certain study tactics will ultimately be more beneficial for some than for others. Thus, my approach to tutoring is to first understand the problem areas. Next is an analysis of how to overcome these areas and what method is best for tackling the material. My patience, dedication and academic background will work together to guarantee a desirable outcome.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Sussex University (2018) - Bachelors of Law (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Western University (2015) - Bachelors of Art (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Pickering English tutor, Pickering Law tutor, Pickering Elementary English tutor, Pickering Secondary English tutor, Pickering College / University English tutor, Pickering Elementary Law tutor, Pickering Secondary Law tutor, Pickering College / University Law tutor